Wiki Rath www.wiki-rath.org on behalf of Dr. Matthias Rath and the Dr. Rath Health Foundation

Wikipedia

Eine von gesellschaftlichen Interessengruppen gesteuerte sog. freie Enzyklopädie

Hier weiterlesen.

Sicherung des Status Quo

Wikipedia: Freier Zugang zur Gesamtheit allen menschlichen Wissens – oder nur eine andere Art und Weise, die Macht des Status Quo zu sichern?

Hier weiterlesen.

Die Soros-Verbindung

Einer der bemerkenswertesten Unterstützer der Wikimedia Foundation ist das sogenannte „Open Society Institute“, das vom Vorsitzenden des Soros Fund Management LLC, George Soros, gegründet wurde.

Hier weiterlesen.

Jimmy Wales

Gelten die Wikipedia-Grundsätze nicht für Jimmy Wales?

Hier weiterlesen.

Jimmy Wales

Jimmy Wales‘ Verlegenheit, nachdem man ihn zu seinen kontroversen Versuchen befragte, die Vergangenheit umzuschreiben und sich selbst als alleiniger Gründer von Wikipedia darzustellen, ist nichts im Vergleich zu der öffentlichen Demütigung, die er 2008 in Folge der Trennung von der ehemaligen „Fox News“-Expertin Rachel Marsden erlitten hatte.

Nachdem er auf Wikipedia die Trennung von Marsden bekannt gegeben hatte, wurde Wales‘ finanzielle Integrität öffentlich durch die Blog-Einträge des ehemaligen Wikimedia-Foundation-Angestellten Danny Wool und anderer in Frage gestellt, die behaupteten, Wales habe die Gelder der Organisation unsachgemäß für seinen eigenen verschwenderischen Lebensstil missbraucht.

Während die wohlgesinnten Spender der Wikimedia Foundation offenbar im Glauben gelassen werden, ihr schwerverdientes Geld würde für die Bezahlung von Servern, Hosting und Bandbreite verwendet, legte Wales Berichten zufolge Spesenabrechnungen vor, die Kosten für den Besuch eines Massagesalons in Moskau und zwei in Florida erworbene Weinflaschen in Höhe von 650 Dollar enthielten.

Währenddessen wurde Rachel Marsden, die ebenfalls Gegenstand einiger Kontroversen war, vom Technologie-Unternehmer Ian Bell als „nur etwas rechter als Hitler“beschrieben. Die gebürtige Kanadierin Marsden ist berüchtigt für ihre Prahlerei, sie habe an Treffen mit dem ehemaligen Chefberater George W. Bushs, Karl Rove, teilgenommen und ihm strategisches Feedback zukommen lassen. Rove ist – zusammen mit anderen Schlüsselfiguren der Bush-Administration – verantwortlich für das menschliche Leid und die vielen Toten im Irak und in AfghanistanFolter, die Einschränkung bürgerlicher Freiheiten und vieles mehr.

Es bleibt daher zu hoffen, dass Wales sich nicht aufgrund ihrer politischen Einstellung zu dieser Dame hingezogen gefühlt hat.

In einer aufschlussreichen E-Mail, zitiert im März 2008 in der Zeitung USA Today, beschrieb Florence Nibart-Devouard, damals Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats der Wikimedia Foundation, Wales bemerkenswerterweise als jemanden, der „ständig versucht, die Vergangenheit umzuschreiben“.

Obwohl wir glauben, dass Nibart-Devouard ihre Meinung über Wales nicht zu Unrecht geäußert hat, vermuten wir, dass sie einige andere Dinge vergessen hat, die von Wales offensichtlich auch umgeschrieben wurden.

Berichten zufolge versprach beispielsweise Wales Marsden, er könne sich „auf ein Wikipedia-Komitee stützen, um ihren Wikipedia-Eintrag zu ihren Gunsten umzuändern.“

Aber steht dies nicht im Widerspruch zu den Grundsätzen Wikipedias bezüglich Interessenskonflikt und neutraler Standpunkt?

Oder gelten die Wikipedia-Grundsätze etwa nicht für Jimmy Wales? Angesichts der sich häufenden Belege dafür, dass Fakten auf Wikipedia nicht willkommen sind, können wir nur annehmen, dass genau dies der Fall ist.

Wiki Rath www.wiki-rath.org on behalf of Dr. Matthias Rath and the Dr. Rath Health Foundation

HIV/AIDS:
Dr. Rath was RIGHT!

A clinical trial published in November 2013 found that long-term supplementation with multivitamins and selenium for HIV-infected patients in Botswana reduced the risk of immune decline and illness.

Read more here.

Donations to Wikipedia

Where does the money go?

Read more here.

Wikipedia

A So-Called 'Free Encyclopedia' Controlled by Special Interest Groups

Read more here.

Cementing the Status Quo

Wikipedia: Free access to the sum of all human knowledge – or just another way of cementing the status quo?

Read more here.

The Soros Connection

One of the most notable of the Wikimedia Foundation's supporters is the so-called "Open Society Institute", founded by the chairman of Soros Fund Management LLC, George Soros.

Read more here.

Jimmy Wales

Any embarrassment Jimmy Wales might feel when asked about his controversial attempts to rewrite the past and paint himself as the sole founder of Wikipedia must surely pale away into insignificance compared to the public humiliation he suffered in 2008 following the breakup of his liaison with onetime Fox News pundit Rachel Marsden.

After using Wikipedia to announce his break-up with Marsden, Wales’ reputation for financial probity was publicly called into question by blog postings from ex-Wikimedia Foundation employee Danny Wool and others, who alleged that Wales had been improperly using the organization’s funds for his own lavish recreation.

Apparently, whilst the Wikimedia Foundation’s well-meaning donors were being led to believe that their hard-earned cash was being spent paying for servers, hosting and bandwidth, Wales was reportedly submitting expense claims that included a visit to a massage parlour in Moscow and $650 he spent on two bottles of wine in Florida.

No stranger to controversy herself, meanwhile, Rachel Marsden has been described by the technology entrepreneur Ian Bell as being “just slightly right-of-Hitler”. A Canadian by birth, Marsden is infamous for her boasts that she has participated in meetings with, and provided strategy feedback to, ex-George W. Bush chief advisor Karl Rove – a man who, along with other key players in the Bush administration, is responsible for mass human suffering and deaths in Iraq and Afghanistantorture, the suppression of civil liberties and more.

Hopefully, therefore, it wasn’t her politics that attracted Wales to this lady.

But we digress.

In a revealing email quoted in March 2008 in the USA Today newspaper, Florence Nibart-Devouard, at that time the chair of the Wikimedia Foundation’s Board, notably described Wales as someone who is "constantly trying to rewrite the past".

Whilst we feel that Florence may not have been wrong, we suspect that she perhaps forgot to mention some of the other things that Wales has also seemingly been having rewritten.

For example, during his liaison with Marsden, Wales reportedly told her that he would “lean on a Wikipedia committee to fix her Wikipedia entry to her liking.”

But doesn’t that contravene Wikipedia’s rules on conflicts of interest and taking a neutral point of view?

Or don’t Wikipedia’s rules apply to Jimmy Wales? Given the mounting evidence that the facts aren’t welcome on Wikipedia, we can only assume not.